Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Future Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Community Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Return to Homepage

About OTC
Continuing Education
Continuing Education
Economic Development
Student Services
Site Index

Ogeechee Tech Instructors
Active in Consortiums

At a recent Statewide Instructional Faculty Consortium Committee (IFCC) meeting Ogeechee Technical College accounting instructors Cindi Mills and Sheryl Rogers were named statewide chair and vice-chair respectively for the accounting consortium committee at the statewide level. Both Mills and Rogers already serve as Southeast chair and vice-chair respectively and will continue to maintain those positions.

According to the Technical College of Georgia website, "There is an Instructional Faculty Consortium Committee (IFCC) for each program area in each consortium region, except program areas for which a statewide committee has been authorized as a substitute. The full-time instructors from each college in the consortium attend the Instructional Faculty Consortium Committee. Each IFCC will meet at least twice annually. Each represented college will have one vote in the IFCC Meeting." The chairs and co-chairs of each committee, at the regional and statewide levels, help in planning meetings, setting agendas, and keeping others within each program area informed of activities related to IFCC.

Ogeechee Tech boasts quite a few employees who participate at the regional and/or statewide level with IFCC. The following list identifies others, beside Mills and Rogers, who hold IFCC leadership positions.

  • Dan Bickerton-Southeast science chair
  • Susan Pope-Southeast math chair for revisions
  • John Locke-Statewide chair for GIS Technology
  • Loretta Stanley-Statewide vice-chair for Cardiovascular Technology group
  • Terry Hand-Southeast chair for Computer Information Systems
  • D. J. Holloway-Southeast vice-chair for cosmetology
  • Teresa Allen-Statewide president for accountability/IE Peer Group
  • Michele Taylor-Southeast English chair
  • Scott Lloyd-Statewide vice chair for Opticianry
  • Marilyn Turner-Southeast chair for Medical Assisting
  • Cindy Edenfield-Southeast chair for Early Childhood Care & Education
    (While there may be others, these are the individuals who responded to a request for this information.)

In reviewing the list of individuals serving in leadership roles with IFCC, Ogeechee Tech President, Dr. Dawn Cartee, said "It is obvious that Ogeechee Tech is blessed with strong leaders in the various programs of study identified here. It speaks well of our employees that they are recognized by their peers throughout the region and state as being capable of serving in these very important roles in providing quality instruction for students statewide."

To learn more about the IFCC process, visit the Technical College System of Georgia at http://www.dtae.org/teched/standards/ifccguides.html.

Contact: Barry Turner
Executive Director of Public Relations
Phone: (912) 688-6958
Email: bturner@ogeecheetech.edu

©2006-2010 Ogeechee Technical College - One Joe Kennedy Blvd., Statesboro, GA 30458 USA
Phone: (800) 646-1316 | E-mail: info@ogeecheetech.edu

As set forth in its student catalog, Ogeechee Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, gender, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law). The following individuals have been designated to coordinate the College’s implementation of nondiscrimination policies: Kelli Waters, Title IX Coordinator, Office 143H, JEK Building, 912.871.1885 and Penny Hendrix, ADA/Section 504 Coordinator, Office 171E, JEK Building, 912.486.7211.

Ogeechee Technical College