Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Future Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Community Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Return to Homepage

About OTC
Continuing Education
Continuing Education
Economic Development
Student Services
Site Index

Bulloch County Students Receive Academic Recognition

The hard work and determination of a number of Bulloch County students at Ogeechee Technical College was acknowledged as they were named on the college's President's List and Honor List for Spring Quarter.

The following OTC students from Bulloch County were listed on the President's List (achieved a 4.0 Grade Point Average) for the Spring Quarter 2007: Kari Akins, Laura Bradley, Diana Brown, Veronica Byrd, Kyle Cason, Brandy Cribbs, January Crosby, Melanie Dessommes, Monique Dipple, David Dyches, and Catharine Dyches were named. In addition, Christina Evans, Christopher Fair, Andrea Fair, Michelle Gatzke, Angela Gray, Nicole Gray-Jenkins, Jennifer Griffith, William Harcourt, Ashley Hill, Ciretha Holt, Eric Hopkins, Dana Johnson, Ashley Jones, Angela Kennedy, Tanya King, Lisa Kouch, Shelley Meredith, and Robert Meyer were listed. Rounding out the President's list for Bulloch County residents, are Tanikka Murphy-Roberts, Laura Newman, Michael Peden, Kristen Peters, Amanda Porter, Melanie Price, Helen Pullen, Beverly Reavis, Malyqua Roberts, Candace Robins, Candace Rushing, Kimberly Sheffield, Paige Skinner, Montine Stokes, Eric Strange, Susan Townsend, Lisa Umbarger, James Vickery, Barbara Wall, Emily White, Marshall Edge, Daniel Clark, and William Horne.

Students being named to the Honor List from Bulloch County achieved at least a 3.5 Grade Point Average for Spring quarter 2007. Those students include, Abigail Adams, Gregory Avra, Veronica Badie, JaRissa Brown, Brian Burns, Donna Colson, Syteria Davis, Anna Devine, Travis Fuller, Rebecca Gatch, Timothy Hammond, Tracie Harden, Donna Harris, and Diane Hendrix. Additionally, Angela Hermiz, Monica Hill, Linda Hoffman, Jessica Jackson, Sharon Jenkins, Jennifer Kelly, Helen King, Byron Loomis, Brooks Lord, Julianna Lovell, Brittany McKinney, Miranda Meeks, Ashley Merritt, William Morris, Kayce Moye, Sabrina Nordeoff, James Oglesby, Sabrina Perkins, and Lakeelar Perry were named. Ashley Postell, Michelle Protzman, Sheri Randall, Lucy Robertson, Jessica Rushing, Lindsay Russell, Allison Sanders, Jennifer Saxon, Ed Scott, Casey Stovall, Stuart Strickland, Heather Sydow, Robin Walker, Kara Warren, Aaron White, Skyler Wynn, and Hank McKinney complete the list.

"We are proud of all of our students, but we especially acknowledge the extra effort that goes into achieving the status of being named to the President's or Honor list," commented Dr. Dawn Cartee, President of OTC. "We hope that this recognition will be a catalyst for continued hard work and success," she concluded.

Contact: Barry Turner
Executive Director of Public Relations
Phone: (912) 688-6958
Email: bturner@ogeecheetech.edu

©2006-2010 Ogeechee Technical College - One Joe Kennedy Blvd., Statesboro, GA 30458 USA
Phone: (800) 646-1316 | E-mail: info@ogeecheetech.edu

As set forth in its student catalog, Ogeechee Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, gender, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law). The following individuals have been designated to coordinate the College’s implementation of nondiscrimination policies: Kelli Waters, Title IX Coordinator, Office 143H, JEK Building, 912.871.1885 and Penny Hendrix, ADA/Section 504 Coordinator, Office 171E, JEK Building, 912.486.7211.

Ogeechee Technical College