Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Future Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Community Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Return to Homepage

About OTC
Continuing Education
Continuing Education
Economic Development
Student Services
Site Index

Evans County Students Receive
Academic Recognition

The hard work and determination of a number of Evans County students at Ogeechee Technical College was acknowledged as they were named on the college’s President’s List and Honor List for Spring Quarter.

The following OTC students from Evans County were listed on the President’s List (achieved a 4.0 Grade Point Average) for the Spring Quarter 2007: Harry Ambrose, Tiffini Bradley, Barbara Bridges, Dorothea Cowart, Jamey Glisson, and Michael Hill were named.  In addition, Jenna Lewis, Brittany Morgan, Peggy Pedrick, Deborah Rogers, Claire Smith, and Cory Stargel were listed.

Students being named to the Honor List from Evans County achieved at least a 3.5 Grade Point Average for Spring quarter 2007.  Those students include: Nina Benjamin, Jim Brinson, Rhiannon DeLoach, Cassandra Henry, Angel Waters, and Carly Yarbrough.

“We are proud of all of our students, but we especially acknowledge the extra effort that goes into achieving the status of being named to the President’s or Honor list,” commented Dr. Dawn Cartee, President of OTC.  “We hope that this recognition will be a catalyst for continued hard work and success,” she concluded.

Contact: Barry Turner
Executive Director of Public Relations
Phone: (912) 688-6958
Email: bturner@ogeecheetech.edu

©2006-2010 Ogeechee Technical College - One Joe Kennedy Blvd., Statesboro, GA 30458 USA
Phone: (800) 646-1316 | E-mail: info@ogeecheetech.edu

As set forth in its student catalog, Ogeechee Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, gender, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law). The following individuals have been designated to coordinate the College’s implementation of nondiscrimination policies: Kelli Waters, Title IX Coordinator, Office 143H, JEK Building, 912.871.1885 and Penny Hendrix, ADA/Section 504 Coordinator, Office 171E, JEK Building, 912.486.7211.

Ogeechee Technical College