Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Future Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Community Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Return to Homepage

About OTC
Continuing Education
Continuing Education
Economic Development
Student Services
Site Index

Students Receive Academic Recognition

Hard work and determination by a number of Ogeechee Technical College students have been acknowledged as the students were named to the College’s President’s List and Honor List.  

The following OTC students were listed on the President’s List (achieved a 4.0 Grade Point Average) for the Summer Quarter 2007:

Christine Agyeman-Ott, Jacqueline Anderson, Jeffrey Anderson, Brandon Baker, Carmentina Banks, Donald Barnard, Chaz Bass, Robin Billet, Laura Bradley, Jessica Bramblett, Jason Brewton, JaRissa Brown, Veronica Byrd, Donna Caines, Christin Carter, Sophia Chin, Jennifer Clark, Charesse Clark, Candace Clayton, Amanda Clayton, Tracie Coney, Tracy Conyers, Pamela Covington, Dorethea Cowart, William Crawford, and Brandy Cribbs.  Also recognized were, Jamie Daugherty, Leslie Davis, Rhiannon DeLoach, Melanie Dessommes, Monique Dipple, Secret Duncan, Candace Eason, Shakita Eason, Marshall Edge, Kyler Exley, Victoria Fleming, Nicole Fordham, Dia Frazar, Joannie Fries, Alta Grant, Jennifer Griffith, Timberli Hall, Fayette Harden, Horace Harn, Sharon Harris, Shannon Harrison, Allison Harville, Deborah Hendrix, Michelle Hill, John Hodges, Jessica Jackson, Dorothy Jordan, Curtis Kea, Shelley Kersey, Stephanie Kersten, and Alicia Kitchens.

In addition, the following students were named: Lisa Labier, Anthony Leveritt, Jenna Lewis, Latres Lexie, Jolene Lowery, Freddie Manior, Pamela Mann, Kewonica McBride, Shelley Meredith, Evon Middleton, Justin Miller, Stephanie Mincey, Mark Monfils, Tesha Mungin, Tanikka Murphy-Roberts, Melanie Nesmith, Donald Norris, Callie Norris, Lyle Odom, Peggy Pedrick, Julia Pollard, Sarah Pratt, Whitney Pritcher, Heather Raby, Kristy Rahn, Shelley Rahn, Lucy Robertson, and Candace Rushing.  Completing the list were, Tracy Simmons, Reginald Sirmons, Montine Stokes, Billy Thomas, Sarah Thomas, Mary Thomas, Brandy Thompson Kasondra Turner, Lisa Umbarger, Erin Walden, Carlos Welcome, Ashley West, Lisa White, Emily White, Shernika Williams, Kenya Williams, and Rebecca Yoke.

Students who achieved at least a 3.5 GPA were named to Ogeechee Tech’s Honor List.  Those students are: Tiffany Anderson, Billy Anglon, William Bacon, Penny Bacon, Lindsay Barnett, Christen Blanchard, Jessica Bowen, Jim Brinson, Matthew Brown, Cynthia Browning, Mary Buckner, Sonya Carpenter, Mary Chance, Lisa Clark, Adrienne Clark, Christie DeLoach, Connie Denson, Sherri Dewitt, Ashley Dixon, and John Durrence.  Others named to the Honor List were Victoria Eason, Claudia Everett, Sarah Ferguson, Lyndsey Groover, Tracie Harden, Angela Ham, Eleanor Harty, Michael Hawkes, Ashley Herndon, Kaci Holloway, Ciretha Holt, Crystal Howard, Sharon Jenkins, Sequoia Kelly, Charley Kemp, Kristin Kennedy, Kacey Kicklighter, Molly Leonhard, Diane Lockett, Nicole Morgan, Mary Patterson, Michael Peden, Lakeelar Perry, Ashley Postell, and Cynthia Proctor.  Completing the list were, Chris Rainey, Beverly Reavis, Yvonne Ruffin, April Rushing, Eliza Sadin, Jeanette Sapp, Millie Saxon, Heather Sikes, Chasiti Smith, Jerrel Smith, Barbara Sowell, Daniel Stall, Cory Stargel, Lindsey Strozzo, Sandra Sydow, Angel Thomas, Amber Thornton, Kevin Trappio, James Tyler, Stacy Weeks, Jonathan Whitehead, Sophia Williams, Cristal Wood, Carly Yarbrough, and William Young.

Contact: Barry Turner
Executive Director of Public Relations
Phone: (912) 688-6958
Email: bturner@ogeecheetech.edu

©2006-2010 Ogeechee Technical College - One Joe Kennedy Blvd., Statesboro, GA 30458 USA
Phone: (800) 646-1316 | E-mail: info@ogeecheetech.edu

As set forth in its student catalog, Ogeechee Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, gender, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law). The following individuals have been designated to coordinate the College’s implementation of nondiscrimination policies: Kelli Waters, Title IX Coordinator, Office 143H, JEK Building, 912.871.1885 and Penny Hendrix, ADA/Section 504 Coordinator, Office 171E, JEK Building, 912.486.7211.

Ogeechee Technical College