Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Future Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Community Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College
Ogeechee Technical College Ogeechee Technical College
Return to Homepage

About OTC
Continuing Education
Continuing Education
Economic Development
Student Services
Site Index

Rosalind Ivey Retires from
Ogeechee Technical College Board

Rolind Ivey Retires

The Ogeechee Technical College Board of Directors recently honored Rosalind Ivey for nine years of dedicated service to the College. A resident of Claxton, Georgia, Ivey was a board member representative from Evans County, which is one of Ogeechee Tech’s service delivery area counties. Ivey is an employee of South Georgia Bank in Claxton, and works with a number of community organizations, including Evans County Cares and the Chamber of Commerce. Dr. Dawn Cartee, president of Ogeechee Tech, presented Ivey with a framed sketch of the Joseph E. Kennedy Building, which is OTC’s flagship building which bears the name of Evans County resident and former State Senator, the late Joseph E. Kennedy. 

“Rosalind has been a dedicated member of this board and has represented Evans County well.  She has worked hard to help improve Ogeechee Technical College and to make it a better place to go to school and work,” stated Cartee. Cartee (left) is pictured presenting the Kennedy Building print to Ivey (Center) while Ogeechee Tech Board president, Dr. Dale Grant, assists.

Contact: Barry Turner
Executive Director for Public Relations
Phone: (912) 688-6958
Email: bturner@ogeecheetech.edu

©2006-2010 Ogeechee Technical College - One Joe Kennedy Blvd., Statesboro, GA 30458 USA
Phone: (800) 646-1316 | Email: info@ogeecheetech.edu

As set forth in its student catalog, Ogeechee Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, gender, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law). The following individuals have been designated to coordinate the College’s implementation of nondiscrimination policies: Kelli Waters, Title IX Coordinator, Office 143H, JEK Building, 912.871.1885 and Penny Hendrix, ADA/Section 504 Coordinator, Office 171E, JEK Building, 912.486.7211.

Ogeechee Technical College